Offline Time-Out. Auszeit.

Since starting this blog I have almost everywhere had internet access and there were not more than two days without a new post. Even in Myanmar there was wifi everywhere. Actually Mount Bromo in Indonesia was the only place where our accommodation did not have it. Though I love writing, one purpose of my travel was also to disconnect from the digital world and be more present in the moment.

So here and now in Cambodia I am going to a place without wifi on purpose for at least some days for a digital detox. Actually this is the first time since 2012 where I was on a Samoan Island in the South Pacific where I go offline completely for more than three days. Of course I will connect again later and report about my experiences 😉


Seit ich reise und hier schreibe, hatte ich fast überall Internetzugang und keine zwei Tage sind seitdem ohne einen neuen Beitrag vergangen. Selbst in Myanmar gab es überall WLAN-Zugang. Eigentlich hatten wir nur am Mount Bromo in Indonesien kein Internet in unserer Unterkunft. Ich schreibe gerne, aber mit dem Reisen wollte ich mich auch mal von der digitalen Welt abkoppeln und mich auf den Moment fokussieren.

Daher werde ich hier und jetzt in Kambodscha ganz bewusst für wenigstens ein paar Tage zum digitalen Entzug an einen Ort ohne WLAN fahren. Tatsächlich ist das das erste Mal, dass ich mehr als drei Tage am Stück komplett offline bin seit ich mich 2012 auf einer Insel im südpazifischen Samoa am Strand entspannt habe. Nach der Rückkehr werde ich natürlich wieder über meine Erlebnisse schreiben 😉

Leave a Reply

