The most popular posts on this blog. Die beliebtesten Beiträge in diesem Blog.

Since returning back home I have not posted that much but I keep checking the stats, for instance how many people visited the pages. It is interesting to see what posts have the most views and I am going to share that with you:

BROMO11. Auf eigene Faust von Yogyakarta zum Bromo und Ijen Vulkan bis nach Bali

The German version of the page describing how to organize your journey from Yogyakarta to Mount Bromo, the Ijen volcano and further on to Bali is by far my most popular post. I am happy to see that more and more people travel Indonesia on their own and find useful information in the description of my experiences.

2. Myanmar – Worth the Hype? An Update on Traveling to Burma in 2016.

Rating travel experiences in Myanmar was a controversial topic for me. Despite the magic of the pagodas and the plains of Bagan it was also the destination which troubled and annoyed me more than other countries in the region. There are enough extremely positive descriptions of Myanmar and I am happy I can offer an alternative view.

3. How to get from Yogyakarta to Mount Bromo, Ijen Volcano, and Bali

The English language version of the most popular post.

4. Getting from Bangkok to Siem Reap, Cambodia, by direct bus in 2016

The question how to get from Bangkok to Cambodia crossing land borders and avoiding expensive flights is a classic among South East Asia travelers.

IMG_55755. 4 Weeks in Sulawesi: Itinerary, What to see and how to get along

The fascinating island of Sulawesi was one of the last stops on our long journey. I am glad to see how this post rapidly gained popularity. Planning your route through Sulawesi is not an extremely difficult task however I could not find a lot of material online, so I am happy to be able to contribute to this information.


Seit meiner Rückkehr nach Deutschland habe ich hier nicht mehr viel geschrieben. Die Seitenaufruf-Statistiken habe ich mir jedoch hin und wieder angesehen. Es ist spannend zu sehen, welche Seiten am häufigsten aufgerufen werden. Hier die fünf beliebtesten Beiträge:

1. Auf eigene Faust von Yogyakarta zum Bromo und Ijen Vulkan bis nach Bali

Die deutschsprachige Anleitung, wie man selbstorganisiert diese Tour durch Indonesien plant, ist bei weitem die am häufigsten aufgerufene Seite auf diesem Blog. Es freut mich zu sehen, dass immer mehr Menschen Indonesien auf eigene Faust erkunden und meine Reiseberichte hilfreich finden. 

IMG_30542. Myanmar – Worth the Hype? An Update on Traveling to Burma in 2016.

Die abschließende Bewertung meiner Zeit in Myanmar fällt mir nicht leicht. Trotz des Zaubers der Pagoden und der weiten Ebenen von Bagan war dieses Land das Reiseziel in Südostasien, in dem ich mich auf häufigsten geärgert und nicht wohl gefühlt habe. Man findet bereits reichlich Material an schöngefärbten Berichten über das Land und ich bin froh, eine alternative Sichtweise anbieten zu können.

3. How to get from Yogyakarta to Mount Bromo, Ijen Volcano, and Bali

Die englischsprachige Version des beliebtesten Beitrags. 

IMG_39494. Getting from Bangkok to Siem Reap, Cambodia, by direct bus in 2016

Wie man auf dem Landweg von Bangkok nach Kambodscha am besten reist, ohne auf teure Flüge zurückgreifen zu müssen, ist ein Klassiker unter Reisenden in Südostasien. 

5. 4 Weeks in Sulawesi: Itinerary, What to see and how to get along

Die faszinierende Insel Sulawesi war eines der letzten Ziele auf unserer Reise. Und es ist daher besonders schön zu sehen, wie dieser Beitrag so schnell an Popularität gewonnen hat. Diese Reiseroute durch die Insel zu planen ist zwar nicht extrem schwierig, allerdings habe ich dazu nicht all zu viele gute Informationen gefunden, so dass ich froh bin, zu diesem Wissen etwas Erfahrungsschatz beitragen zu können.

Leave a Reply

